NCHA Releases 2018-2019 All-Academic Teams

NCHA Releases 2018-2019 All-Academic Teams

DULUTH, MINN. – The Northern Collegiate Hockey Association (NCHA) announced the conference All-Academic Team today. 12 members of the Trine University men's hockey team and eight members of the women's team were named were featured.

The men's team came in with 12 members being named to the award, the third highest tally among NCHA teams. Headlining the group are juniors Henry Huron (Chicago, Ill.) and Brett Young (Livonia, Mich.) who both repeat on the list.

Joining them are newcomers Aaron Brickman (St. Louis, Mo.), Max DiCicco (Howell, Mich.), Chris Garrity (Stafford, Va.), Alex Johanson (Skokie, Ill.), Ben Lau (Prospect, Ky.), Michael Meisenbacher (Basking Ridge, N.J.), Blake Robertson (South Lyon, Mich.), Corey Robertson (South Lyon, Mich.), Carmine Taffo (Staten Island, N.Y.) and the team's lone senior Chris Timm (Dublin, Calif.).

For the women's team, their eight players were enough to finish as second highest among league competition. All eight make their first appearance on the NCHA All-Academic Team. They are Kailey Cameron (Nowthen, Minn.), Briana Carlson (St. Charles, Ill.), Hannah Nelson (Libertyville, Ill.), Jade Pandres (Eagle River, Alaska), Katie Plyer (Layton, Utah), Natasha Strbiak (Renton, Wash.), Kirsten Vandenheuvel (Denfield, Ontario) and Sierra Wesnter (Saginaw, Mich.).

For more information on the NCHA All-Academic Team view the full NCHA release.

Thunder Shutout Foresters
February 2, 2019 Thunder Shutout Foresters
Thunder Fall to Lions
January 25, 2019 Thunder Fall to Lions
Thunder Tie Falcons
January 18, 2019 Thunder Tie Falcons
Thunder Sweep Monarchs
January 5, 2019 Thunder Sweep Monarchs